StudyConnect.com Forum Study Connect Students       

Go Back   StudyConnect.com Forum > Australian Migration Forum - PR - Skilled Migration - Student Visa > Student Visa Australia & Work Permit Forum
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old September 25th, 2007, 01:46 PM

Smile Turn around time for Visa processing

Hi friends,
I am an aspiring student from India. I am planning to study IT at Melburne, Swinburne by Feb 2008. The orientation date is on 18th of Feb.
I need advice from you guys regarding the visa application/processing turn around time.
# Will it be ok to file up my visa doc. by the first week of December 2007?I mean to ask, will I get the visa processing done well in time to attend the orientation on 18th of Feb? (for example - If I apply for visa on 3rd Dec, I will have 9 weeks till Feb 10th 2008.)
# How long does Oz Highcommission usually take to process a visa application?

This is my first post on this forum. I am truely thankful to you guyz for offering such a helpful forum.
Sponsored Links
Old September 25th, 2007, 04:32 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digitalboy View Post
Hi friends,
I am an aspiring student from India. I am planning to study IT at Melburne, Swinburne by Feb 2008. The orientation date is on 18th of Feb.
I need advice from you guys regarding the visa application/processing turn around time.
# Will it be ok to file up my visa doc. by the first week of December 2007?I mean to ask, will I get the visa processing done well in time to attend the orientation on 18th of Feb? (for example - If I apply for visa on 3rd Dec, I will have 9 weeks till Feb 10th 2008.)
# How long does Oz Highcommission usually take to process a visa application?

This is my first post on this forum. I am truely thankful to you guyz for offering such a helpful forum.
hi digi guy
im from india too..well it generally takes around 4-6 weeks for the online visa..