StudyConnect.com Forum Study Connect Students       

Go Back   StudyConnect.com Forum > Australian Schools Areas of Study > Law Schools Australia - LLB LLM JD
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old September 22nd, 2010, 11:24 PM

Smile Study Law (JD) in Australia

It would be great if you guys could give me some opinions about the following

1. Which is a better location to study law in? (Sydney, Melbourne or Canberra?)
2. What is the median acceptance LSAT at UMelbourne? (What would be a competitive score?)
3. Which is the best school for International Law?
4. I have already written the LSAT in June 2010. But I want to apply to attend in Feb 2012. (I wanted a year to work and travel) Will my 2010 scores be accepted? I can't seem to find how long they are valid for when applying to Australia.

I'm an Indian student, with a UGPA o 3.67 on a 4.0 scale with a 159 = 78 percentile on the LSAT. What are my chances at Australian Law Schools?

Any help would be great!

Thank you guys!
Sponsored Links
Old September 23rd, 2010, 08:07 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by rvegas View Post
Hi,

From my research it seems that the best schools to study (JD) in would be,
1. University of Melbourne
2. University of Sydney
3. Australian National University
4. University of New South Wales
(possibly not in that order)

It would be great if you guys could give me some opinions about the following

1. Which is a better location to study law in? (Sydney, Melbourne or Canberra?)
2. What is the median acceptance LSAT at UMelbourne? (What would be a competitive score?)
3. Which is the best school for International Law?
4. I have already written the LSAT in June 2010. But I want to apply to attend in Feb 2012. (I wanted a year to work and travel) Will my 2010 scores be accepted? I can't seem to find how long they are valid for when applying to Australia.