StudyConnect.com Forum Study Connect Students       

Go Back   StudyConnect.com Forum > Study in Australia - General Topics > Study in Australia - ask a question
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old December 9th, 2008, 03:02 AM

Lightbulb Scope for Master of Information management & systems (Monash, Caufield)?

A brief details about me:

I'm 25 & an engineering graduate in I.T. I have been working for the past 3 yrs in India and am planning to pursue the Master of Information Management and Systems (Rsrch) 2009 from Monash, Caufield campus. I also aim to get the PR & settle in Australia. I have the follwing queries:

1) What is the scope for this course in terms of employment opportunities in Australia? I'm interested in Business analyst/SAP consultancy etc role...

2) Is Masters in Networking/technical IT course more suitable in comparison to Information systems Masters keeping the job market in mind? One of my friends in Melborne says that there is lot of demand for Technical IT roles & that the jobs for management IT is less.

3) Should i aim for Mar session or the July session considering the current worldwide market situation?

Pls guide me with regard the above as i'm really not sure whether all the money & effort spent for the next 2-3 yrs for this course (MIMS) will be worth it or not.
Sponsored Links
Old December 13th, 2008, 07:02 AM

1/ sap is still on list of occuptation in demand http://www.studyconnect.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=10449 not sure what demand will be like now

2/ friend is right more technical job - management usually recruit from technical not from uni.

3/ nobody knows the future if someone could tell you we could make money buying shares at the right time. maybe wait off for july i suppose would be safer?
Old December 13th, 2008, 06:52 PM