StudyConnect.com Forum Study Connect Students       

Go Back   StudyConnect.com Forum > Study in Australia - General Topics > TAFE Australia
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old December 5th, 2008, 01:38 PM

Default diploma of community welfare

hi all im currently studying a diploma of community welfare work in perth thje course is not on the modl any more will i be eligible for pr after finishing my studies,can some one help me out ?
Regards
Michael Georges
Sponsored Links
Old December 13th, 2008, 06:28 AM

yeah you can be eligible if you get enough points but will you get enough points? no extra points for perth study probably not enough.
Old December 18th, 2008, 10:37 AM

why not? if you get
30 for age 18 - 29
25 for language ability - 7 across all bands in IELTS
60 for Nominated Skill occupation
5 Australian Qualification
total 120
will this be not enough? kindly enlighten me
Old December 30th, 2008, 11:10 AM

Cool hi how are you?

hi i m twinkle shah 33 years old ,recently heread that there are chnges in rules in hair dreassing & commercial cookery,i am goin to pursue hair dressing on 5th of Jan at CIC college,so plase inform whether i should chnge the course?
Old December 31st, 2008, 12:07 PM

I Think U Should Change The Course Boz These Courses Not Anymore In Mold List.. So U Should Not Get Enough Points To Be A Pr
Old January 1st, 2009, 12:55 PM

thanx but please tell me which course i have to take MPA or muty media or construction related.i m in very tense so plese saw me right direction
Old February 28th, 2009, 11:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike_downunder View Post
hi all im currently studying a diploma of community welfare work in perth thje course is not on the modl any more will i be eligible for pr after finishing my studies,can some one help me out ?
Regards
Michael Georges
You should be able to get a State Sponsorship in WA because of your course... so you would need just 100 points... but I might be wrong...